Watchet Carnival Logo
29th July 2018 - Carnival Parade starts at 1:00 pm

Event Calendar


W/C 17th December:- Christmas Illuminations Competition.  Tis the season to deck your home, your street, your shop with all things jolly making Watchet glitter brightly. Fa la la la la,la la la la. Prizes to the best illuminated house, street and best decorated shop.   

24th December 2017:- Father Christmas and his sleigh visit.  "Have you been naughty or nice?"

Fundraising Events Diary 2018 

Friday, 26th January 2018 Pie and Mash Night at Watchet Phoenix Centre. Time: 7.30 p.m. For tickets please contact Sandie on 01984 632783.

Friday, 23rd February 2018 Music Quiz at Watchet Football Club. * Details to be confirmed* 

Sunday, 18th March 2018 Safari Supper, Watchet. Time: 7.30 p.m. *Details to be confirmed* 

Saturday, 7th April 2018 Pudding Night at Watchet Royal British Legion.  Time: 7.30 p.m.  

Sunday, 27th May 2018 Watchet Wheelbarrow Race.  

Saturday, 16th June 2018 Afternoon "Tea By the Ritz" at Watchet Phoenix Centre. Two sittings: 2.30 p.m. and 4.15p.m.    

Saturday, 30th June 2018 Watchet Carnival Queen Competition at Watchet Phoenix Centre. Time: 7.00 p.m. 

Saturday, 7th July 2018 Drag Queen Competition at The West Somerset Hotel.  Further details: TBC.

Saturday, 29th July 2018 Watchet Carnival Day  

Saturday, Friday 24th to Sunday 26th August 2018 Watchet Music Festival Weekend

* Details of our events and fundraisers are also posted on our Facebook Page.  

 

 


<< Back